What’s in a Penny?

What’s in a Penny?
What is the object of your desire into your life? Are you waiting for results of something? A job interview, blood work or results from some other type of medical test? Are you waiting for answers to prayers that you’ve been praying for years and years and have yet to hear? Infinite patience produces immediate results. Being patient is probably one of the most difficult tasks we are called to do.
When I take time to sit before the King in the morning and am feeling infinitely patient, I feel very connected to God and nothing is truly missing from my life. The time alone with God, just one on one brings me infinite patience which brings me peace.
There have been many difficult times throughout my life and when I come close to God, I feel the stress and fears melt away, one by one. I’m trying to learn that everything happens for a reason and that which does happen is for the best. I know that the things that seemed so calamitous now seem to be blessings.
For instance, I have been shared with you all that I am working now part time and I have no idea as to what is going to happen next, but it’s something I know I’ve been called to do. I have been very sick lately and that was my main reason for doing this but I really heard God say, Beth, trust ME. I will take care of your needs. It will be okay for you to work part time and in your time at home you will write for ME. I have always worked full time. I don’t really know what it’s like to work part time and slow down. Since I have been home though, God has blessed my fingers at the keyboard. I have had conversations with such faithful people that have lifted my spirits. I have had some gals pray with me and get this; every single medical test that I have had since working part time has come out fine! My allergies are great and my stress level has been lowered. I believe that had I not had so many medical things hit me all at one time, I would not have requested to go part time.
I believe our job as Christians is not to say how or when, to the calling of God, but to say yes to God. After you say yes to God then give thanks for the task ahead. You will truly be blessed, even in the waiting process. The manna will fall hard and fast.
I read this morning something very profound by Dr. Wayne Dyer in his book Getting in the Gap: Making Conscious contact with God Through Meditation:
He wrote: Every time I pick up a coin on the street, I view it as a symbol of the abundance that God sends into my life, and I feel gratitude. I always say, “Thank You, God, for everything.” Never do I ask, “Why only a penny?”
From the time the world was created, people have seen the earth and sky and all that God made. They can clearly see his invisible qualities-his eternal power and divine nature. So they have no excuse whatsoever for not knowing God. Romans 1:20 NLT
Next time you see a penny and pick it up, give thanks for the abundance in your life.

Leave a Reply

