What in the world is going on? I woke up feeling pretty good. I started my day on the right foot only to find myself at 3:20 in the afternoon stuck in my little home office with a little space heater.

I have a gas leak in the house somewhere. The Gas Company was out, spent quite a while here but couldn’t find it. They said we will have to call a plumber. A plumber? It’s under the house somewhere. The Gas man was incredibly nice and tried so hard to figure it out, but he couldn’t. Oh Lord, what’s next?

My husband’s job is not steady right now; some days he has no idea if he is even working. I am only working part time now due to my health and now this! I don’t know how much more we can take.

Do you ever have days like this? You start out so well with all sorts of intentions and boom!!! All in the matter of a blink of an eye, it falls into a big pile of poop! We need a huge dose of GOOD right now. Or is it that I need a huge dose of GOD right now?

Wait a minute there Beth, back up. What did you read this morning?Didn’t your just read this very morning about Jehovah-Jireh, provider?Didn’t you just read about how Abraham arrived at the place of sacrifice, faithful(and trembling?) Abraham bound Isaac with rope, laid him on the altar, and took out his knife to slay his son. SLAY HIS SON. Then the Angel of the Lord called and said, “Do not lay your hand on the lad, or do anything to him.” Then God provided a lamb instead. No wonder why Abraham named the place “The-Lord-Will-Provide”!

What can I take from this? That I am feeling overwhelmed today by the circumstances around my house but like Abraham, I will stay faithful and respond to the call of God. I will move in obedience, and trust the Lord with all of this.

So with that…I leave you now to which I must climb my mountain and pray.

Genesis 23:14: Abraham named the place “The LORD Will Provide.” This name has now become a proverb: “On the mountain of the LORD it will be provided.”NLT

Leave a Reply

