Answers

I just can’t wait to go to the doctor tomorrow. How many people ever really say that? I have been dealing with weird body things for way too long; I’ve got to get some answers tomorrow. I’m worried, anxious and kind of biting my nails…not much to bite there.

I was gathering up all of my lab reports, stacking them in a neat pile when I realized that I could either get good news or bad news. I sat in my chair, pulled out the computer and slipped into dad’s sweater. When I panic, I write. When I write, I process. When I process, I usually feel much better.

The first thing that came to my mind wasGE DIGITAL CAMERA

the following scripture:

Jeremiah 29:11

11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the Lord, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future. NIV

That is my all time favorite scripture and I’ve had to pull it out several times in my life and this is just another one of those times where I’m pulling it out, reciting it aloud, writing it down and trusting in it. I know God has NOTHING bad up His sleeve. He’s not that kind of God. He’s a loving, gentle, and caring. He also is  funny at times, at least He is with me. Maybe He has to be in order to put up with me at times. He’s so patient with me too. Man, I would have thrown in the towel a long time ago, but not MY God. He never gives up on me, never walks away from me and never runs out of time for me.

If you are personally dealing with something right now, bad health, no job, loss of a loved one, moving, job change, irritating family; whatever it might be, remember that God has plans for every situation. Your situation is to prosper you and never to harm you. Hang in there! 🙂

One thought on “Answers

  1. evefulton January 25, 2013 / 4:29 pm

    Hope all goes well for you at the doctor, but as you have said ‘remember that God has plans for every situation’ – good plans – and He is in control so whatever we have to go through we can still have peace knowing that He is there for us. Always.

    Like

Leave a Reply

