I Had a Bagel

 

3 John1:2 is one of the most beloved and well-known Scripture on health: “Beloved, I pray that you may prosper in all things and be in health, just as your soul prospers” (NKJV). The Greek word for health, hugiaino (hoog-ee-ah’ee-no), means to be sound in body, in good health. I need a good diagnosis today and a better prognosis today. I need God in a very real way today. I’ve been to Sooooooo many doctors and today, I need answers and good health.

I don’t want to be considered just a bag of organs and bones. I want to identify the cause-and-effect of this illness that I have, and will seek how my mind, body and spirit are all interrelated and how I can live with kidney disease, IF that is what it is. I won’t know until later this afternoon.

I am scared. I am uneasy. I am being a little faithless because this has been going on way too long. I want my strength, vitality, and vigor back. I want to maintain my optimum health, radiant skin, and luxurious hair that is rapidly thinning. I guess I just can’t take the day on today without the following scripture: Psalm 121                        

I look up to the mountains,

Does my help come from there?

My help comes from the LORD,

Who made the heavens and the earth!

He will not let ME stumble and fall;

The one who watches over ME will not sleep.

Indeed, he who watches over Israel

Never tires and never sleeps.

The LORD himself watches over ME!

The LORD stands beside ME as MY protective shade.

The sun will not hurt you by day,

Nor the moon at night.

The LORD keeps ME from all evil

And preserves MY life.

The LORD keeps watch over ME as I come and go,

Both now and forever.  

One thought on “I Had a Bagel

  1. Beth Farley January 29, 2013 / 11:33 am

    I just realized that I never got to the story about a bagel. Short and sweet…NO REACTION.

    Like

Leave a Reply

