What’s Next

2013-01-04_10-28-01_122

Do you ever find yourself asking God, “What’s next Lord?” I do. I go through peeks and valleys in my life, like we all do. I’ve been participating with the Proverbs on-line Bible study initiated by my dear friend, Jennifer Slattery. http://jenslatterysblog.wordpress.com. I have participated in two other on-line studies and didn’t find them too appealing, but this one hit home for me. Maybe because I have a little more time to dig and study or maybe it’s because it was just a fun group to study with? But, now that we’re coming to the end of the study, I ask myself, what’s next Lord?

I’ve been stuck in a season; an unhealthy; slow down season. It’s been positive in the fact that I’ve had this time to concentrate on getting healthy in body, mind and spirit. It’s been negative only because I am not used to slowing down. I would have to say that I am experiencing endings but not sure of what the new beginnings hold for me.

I have felt like God has been pressing me to adjust to a new path in life; one that leads in directions that I have not fully grasped yet and I feel like I am coming up to the next twist in the road with some measure of anticipation and excitement and maybe even a little fear. Do you ever get that way? You know, when one door closes you wonder what is behind the other?

I am personally relishing the rest of winter. Thus far, the winter has been very difficult for me and I don’t like the cold but I like the fact that now that I have been diagnosed with a  treatable condition, I can look forward to the rest of the season as having ample time to finally write to my heart’s content as my health gets better. Yahoo!!!

I am so thankful for God’s Word and Promises as I walk with Him. Psalm 23:3; He leads me in the path of righteousness for His name’s sake. Psalm 32:8 I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will guide you with My eye. I love that! He is guiding me through this season and the next, and the next and the next.

            What’s next in your life? Are you just starting in your walk with God and tasting the joy of fresh starts as you take your baby steps with Him? Are you a well seasoned Christian that is walking in wisdom, blossoming in knowledge as you are planting seeds? Are you moving right along and bearing fruit? Or are you like me; the seasoned Christian that is wondering what’s next?

I welcome your comments as to where you are in your spiritual life? Are you fearful of the next step? Anxious? Excited?  Grab your cup of coffee and chat with me…

Leave a Reply

