Quiet Intimate Moments

 

Are you longing for more? Are you looking from place to place, thing to thing, event to event to fulfill your happiness?

I struggle with this at times. I struggle with always having that hunger for God burning inside of me. Don’t misinterpret this please. I love God and I trust Him, but sometimes I question myself if I’m seeking something from Him rather than just seeking Him.

We all have prayer requests and I’m not suggesting we not go to God in prayer for others and ourselves. He calls us to do this. Philippians 4:6 tells us to not be anxious about anything, but in every situation, by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present our requests to God. I feel blessed that I can even do this very act of bringing my petitions before Him but, is my heart like David’s who wrote in Psalm 6:31: Oh God You are my God; I shall seek You earnestly; my soul thirsts for You. Are you thirsting for God or for God to do something? Ouch!

Earnestly seeking and reading His Word helps us cultivate that real relationship with Christ. Service for Chris is essential as well. Matthew 5:15 NIV Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father who is in heaven... But, it’s in those quiet intimate moments with Him that we grow; we truly long for Him, not something from Him, just HIM. This folks is where I rest and know- God is God!!!meditating

Recently a friend reminded me that even when I am sleeping, God is watching over me. Psalm 4:8…Now, isn’t that the kind of God you want to know intimately? Slow down, find a quiet time during the day to form a bond with Him.

 

Come and join us on Living By Grace and chat with us. What are your thoughts about your quiet moments? Tell us your praises that result from taking time with God.

living by grace

Beth

One thought on “Quiet Intimate Moments

  1. Linda April 26, 2013 / 9:29 am

    Ahhhhh. . . just to be in God’s presence. . . rest. . . Thanks for the reminder. .

    Like

Leave a Reply

