Wow, It’s Been a While

Wow, it’s been almost three weeks since I’ve posted. Where has the summer gone? Where I live, the kids go back to school next week. Why? Where I grew up on the East Cost we didn’t start school until after Labor Day? When did you start and do you agree that this summer has gone by fast?

The first part of June I came down with the stomach flu. Then, I took a long needed vacation to Maine only to come home with a bad sinus and ear infection, which really put me out of commission for two weeks. I started to get into the swing of life again and my medications had to be adjusted. (kidney meds). I am on such a high dose of two different medications that I can hardly keep my eyes open at times and the body aches and pains that they cause are ridiculous. But, I had to do this in order to avoid any kind of dialysis or even worse, kidney transplant. But still….Come on!!!

Have you ever wanted to shout out, “Come on God?” Please tell me I am not the only one. If I am, yikes… I have had one of those years where I think I have maybe not shouted out, but at least softly blurted out, “Come on God.” My life has been in such an uproar with my health and finances that I can help but ask, “When God, When?”

If you have been dealing with your own MUCK, and have found yourself on the floor crying, on your knees begging,  or on your bed deep breathing, what are you needing? I  know that simple scripture, “Ask and you shall receive” is always a scripture I remember and hang onto. The confusing part is, asking does not mean we will receive in our time or receive at all. I do know that He hears me, He is working with me and it is fine for me to cry out, ask why and even ask when? He doesn’t get mad. He’s been there. He’s been tempted. He’s been hurt, humiliated, sad, scared and confused.  He tells me to continue on this journey with HIM and always enjoy being with Him during adversity. (don’t have that mastered). I do know though He is always before me, along side of me beckoning me to follow Him. Yes Lord, I will.

5 thoughts on “Wow, It’s Been a While

  1. Norma Groshans August 5, 2013 / 6:04 pm

    I’m happy to see you are back to writing.
    It seems like there are so many hurts and needs this past year.
    We need to lift up one another in prayer. Just to know others are praying and caring help until we get our answers from God.
    Another thought. School should not start until after Labor Day. Norma

    Like

    • Beth Farley September 3, 2013 / 6:13 am

      Amen on the school thing. I know. We have had lots going on with each one of us. I am very much looking forward to study again.
      Beth

      Like

  2. Caren Mitchell August 6, 2013 / 1:44 pm

    Yep, my spring and summer have had a number of health highs and lows. Probably not as scary as yours but aggravating none the less. I do just as you do. I know in my head and heart all God’s strictures and yet I find myself fretting and questioning. It only gets my headaches to come on quicker! I pray for us both every night as I’m sure you do, we’ll get answers sooner or later. School starts here next week here also. I have the girls tomorrow, Friday and next Monday and then they’re both off to the big house! No, they are very excited. I don’t know what the mindset is for starting school so soon, I didn’t start til after Labor Day either. Back in the good ‘ole days!

    Like

    • Beth Farley August 7, 2013 / 9:16 am

      Yup, the good ole days. Praying you get better.

      Like

    • Beth Farley September 3, 2013 / 6:12 am

      I’m with you on that. The kids have been in school here for a few weeks. It’s odd being at the pool and hearing the bus drive by.
      Yes, I pray for those who are ill both physically and mentally. I don’t do a lot of “why God?” in search for answers however, I do a lot of “God! Really?” which is just as bad. Hope you have a fantastic week.
      Beth

      Like

Leave a Reply

