The Purpose of a Glittering Soul

 

I’m getting ready to start my next Bible Study and we are going to dig into the Purpose Driven Life. I have not read that in years. It will be a great reminder of God’s purpose behind my being home writing. I didn’t choose this, God did and there are some days that I struggle with the purpose.

I’m convinced that I was put on this planet for a unique purpose that no one else can fulfill. What about you? If we came to terms with that, we probably would spend less time worrying about what others do or do not do. We would have so much more energy accomplishing the heavenly things that God has called us to. Isn’t that our purpose?

As I think of that word PURPOSE I feel convinced that God has called me to write. When I write, I feel happy, hopeful and whole. In obedience and going on blind faith; I find that what might have been lost awhile—was one glittering piece of my soul. I want my whole being totally in line with God’s purpose.

There is no day that I don’t deserve time to write—He gave me the instructions; now just start. Every moment I write for God is that magical perfect chance to begin anew. My heart opens like a ruby red rose that blossoms every morning to the possibilities through HIM.

If you struggle with what your purpose is or know but don’t know how to begin, my suggestion would be to talk to God and He will hold your hand one step at a time.

Scripture tells us that when Hezekiah trusted in the LORD, the God of Israel…He remained faithful to the LORD with everything, and he carefully obeyed all the commands the LORD had given Moses. So the LORD was with him, and Hezekiah was successful in everything he did. (2 Kings 18:5-7).

6 thoughts on “The Purpose of a Glittering Soul

  1. Linda September 5, 2013 / 8:19 am

    I love this. . . .want to share it at Bible study! Thanks!

    Like

  2. Susan Stilwell September 5, 2013 / 5:34 pm

    I loved that book, Beth. I keep the 5 Purposes in the back of my Bible so I can remember them. I don’t know about you, but sometimes I feel like I’m missing out. Like I’m floundering and not quite sure WHAT it is I’m supposed to be doing here at home writing (and getting rejections, woohoo).

    Last spring, I heard a great sermon series by Steven Furtick at Elevation Church in Charlotte. In the series “God’s Will is Whatever” he shared something that is setting me free:
    When you’re walking in God’s ways, you’ll be in God’s will!
    I still feel like I’m floundering with my writing sometimes, but if my teaching is still solid and my blog posts are encouraging, then I’m deciding to be okay with that.

    Blessings to you as you start PDL, Beth. I’ll bet it’s a great jumpstart for your fall!

    Like

  3. Beth Farley September 6, 2013 / 6:55 am

    Thanks Susan. It’s so hard when there is no money coming in but I too have to put the writing out there and leave it in God’s hands. He never told me I would make money doing this, just to DO IT. Okay, don’t laugh but what is PDL?
    Beth

    Like

Leave a Reply

