Shedding Skin

Decisions, Decisions!
Oh Lord, I have some decisions to make. I’m not sure what way to go. What do you do when you’re backed into a corner, needing to make a decision or two and you feel anxious and can’t decide?
As I was walking this morning, my inner voice kept saying, “be patient with the unsolved decision to be made and try to love the question instead.” I know God has given me this trial to draw me closer, to lean in more and trust HIS deity.GE DIGITAL CAMERA
I can trust in God, I can detach from the anxiety and not go underground. I have learned throughout my life that when I go through trials, no matter how deep they are, living is a process of constantly paring down until I carry only what is essential. I want my human journey in this natural world to be Christ centered. I vow that my decision will be Christ ordained, I will remain in Him and trust. As my center grows stronger (through being in the Word of God) I feel that what was once protective turns into a covering like a snake-skin. The covering will be shed as I walk more and more with God, allowing me to move deeper and deeper in faith where God makes me one with myself.

If you are facing a big decision, bring all of it to God. In truth, always needing to stay close to God helps us remove what we believe is essential, is no longer necessary. Giving up with reverence and compassion to what no longer works in our lives will gracefully cause us stay closer to our Sacred Savior.

Isaiah 30:21 ESV…And your ears shall hear a word behind you, saying, “This is the way, walk in it,” when you turn to the right or when you turn to the left.”
Oh Lord, I pray that we would walk in your way today, shedding all of the dead skin that keeps us from your presence. Amen.
Come join us for the discussion at https://www.facebook.com/pages/Living-by-Grace/208718449189065.living by grace

2 thoughts on “Shedding Skin

  1. Linda September 27, 2013 / 9:35 am

    Beautiful. . .well said. . .more to ponder. . .thanks!

    Like

Leave a Reply

