Wonderful Wednesday

 

 

trucks

 

Oh my Gosh!!! I heard the trucks in the parking lot. Is today the day? I jumped out of bed; fumbled through my purse for my keys; to no avail. Where are my keys? I check the key holder in the kitchen and sure enough. There they were, the shiny set of keys attached to my “This is the day that the LORD has made” key ring. I threw on my bathrobe, dashed out the door and moved my car around to the other side of the parking lot. Walking back to my town house I looked around and saw that no other cars had moved to the side lot. HUM.

I sat at the kitchen Bistro table with coffee in one hand and Bible in the other when a folded slip of paper fell from the psalms. I picked it up, unfolded it and read it. “Notice to Barrybrooke residents…” It went on to explain the dates that each section needs to move their cars so that the crews can come in and resurface the parking lot. My date was not until Friday. For the love of Pete, I got up super early for nothing; I moved my car for nothing; I was in a frenzy for nothing. How do I find anything wonderful about this event?coffee

Well, I got to see my daughter before she headed out to work. I got to finish my Bible study, I got to have some wonderful time with the King of Kings and I got to write in my journal a little bit. What could be any better than that?

NOW…THAT’S A WONDERFUL WEDNESDAY!

This is the day, this is the day that the Lord has made

I will rejoice, I will rejoice and be glad in it, and be glad in it!!!

One thought on “Wonderful Wednesday

  1. Linda October 2, 2013 / 6:55 am

    God always “fixes” things for us. . .blessings on a Wednesday!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

