Cutting Back

 

My husband and I have been on a major money crunching budget. A year ago I became really sick and finally in January of this year we had a diagnosis. I was diagnosed with a kidney disease and my world as it was changed. I went from working full time, to working only 20 hours a week and writing from home. Although my passion and is with my writing, I am not making a whole lot of money. Hence, I have taken on another part-time job, which starts today.alarm clock

Although I have not earned much money with my writing/blogging, I have been blessed to meet so many wonderfully talented supportive friends and I am forever grateful for that. Those of you who kept encouraging me not to give up, took the time to edit my words or threw opportunities my way, you will forever be in my heart. I won’t give up.

 

 

women studying bible

I start my second job today. I look forward to taking some of the heavy financial stress off of my husband’s shoulders and I look forward to how God is going to use me. I won’t be on my blog as much or writing as much for a while, but I will be giving God the glory for this new open door.

Deuteronomy 10:12…And now, Israel, what does the Lord your God ask of you but to fear the Lord your God, to walk in obedience to him, to love him, to serve the Lord your God with all your heart and with all your soul,

2 thoughts on “Cutting Back

  1. Caren Mitchell October 21, 2013 / 7:50 am

    Wishing you all the best, you’re always in my prayers ♥♥♥

    Like

  2. Linda October 21, 2013 / 8:40 am

    What a perfect scripture for this season of your life.. . .(Deut 10:12) The Word is Living, . . Living in your life at the start of a new job! God’s blessings be upon you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

