Walking in Peace

I would have to say that we are all bits and pieces of this and that. How do we combine our scraps of material to create a stunning project? I remember growing up in awe when my mom would spend hours and hours in her bedroom sewing while dad was watching the football games. It was so funny because every time mom would push the pedal, the screen would go fuzzy on the TV. Dad never really complained because this was her hobby. She worked so hard during the week so when she got behind the sewing machine, a glorious project came to life.

Reminiscing on my past this morning made me think about the project within my own life. I don’t know about you but I want to create an outstanding project within that I hope will inspire others to do the same. I want to come to life, spreading joy, peace and compassion.

Our creativity lies within; we can look through our own stash of situations that has caused mixed bags of emotions. One of my goals this year is to continue to practice at looking for my own creativity and recognize every day how I’ve been blessed by the CREATOR. Within the creator, lies an endless supply of hope, love, peace, wisdom and joy.

Hope abounds when I learn how to combine listening and praying. Joy abounds when I totally surrender to His perfect will for me. When you surrender, you will find your uniqueness and realize you are a special piece of inspiration with purpose.

Walk in love and peace today!

Leave a Reply

