Morning Texts

I wanted to post this earlier today but I had to take advantage of the most-needed date day with my husband, Dale.  Now that I am refreshed, our marriage has had a face-lift, here it is.

I quickly responded to the text this morning. “You are going to be okay in the Name of Jesus.” My heart went out to two very special women in my life this morning. I couldn’t get them off of my minds.

Sometimes we just don’t understand what in the world is going on with our lives. We lose jobs, we suffer chest pains, we lose a loved one, house goes on fire and so much more. So many questions for God and so many times we can’t help but get angry or frustrated with Him for not meeting our expectations.

In reality the heart of the problem is that we don’t really know who God is and we don’t understand His ways and His timing. When I text my friend this morning who is going through a most difficult time I honestly meant it. I said, “I wish I knew. Why was I diagnosed with a kidney disease? Why was I fired? Why are their tax issues with my husband? Why were there so many adjustments in my life and the list goes on and on. I have gotten to the point in my life that the “why” doesn’t matter but rather the survival does.” I further went on to explain that there are going to be times in our lives that we just don’t get it.

I’m not saying we should toss in the emotions and give up; just the opposite. God doesn’t want us to give up. I think we need to embrace the emotions but try our hardest to step over them and grasp God’s perspective on our lives. As soon as I remember, it’s HIS way or the highway; I’m in a better emotional state.

I don’t say that to in any way insinuate that God is this abrasive man who is smiting us. No he hasn’t left His sovereign throne and he has not changed the position of his out-stretched arms. You can be overwhelmed with grief, in such anguish, such despair; such confusion that you felt you couldn’t go on. It’s okay. Please dear ones, you can rest in the knowledge that even when bad things happen, God is always there. His is always in charge. Although he may not always deliver in the way you expect, you will find His grace sufficient.

Psalm 34:4-6…I sought the Lord, and He answered me,

And delivered me from all my fears.

They looked to Him and were radiant,

And their faces will never be ashamed.

This poor man (woman, Beth) cried, and the LORD heard him/her/me

And saved him/her/me out of all of his/her/my troubles.

Oh what a comfort to know that he’s saving me every day. Every day I can embrace God in faith. I know He cares and has unconditional love for me and for you.

Leave a Reply

