Talk About a Change in Plans

          We were all packed, ready to go when boom!!! I came down with the flu. We had plans this weekend to take the motorcycle out and go with family and friends to Arkansas and do some sight-seeing. I was really looking forward to it. Why God? Why did this happen to me? I felt terrible and carried the blame.Image

          I tend to do that; I take on all of the blame and shame even when I don’t have control of the situation. Have you ever done that? You feel so badly that something has happened and you take it on as yours? I just wanted to fix everything. I wanted to make my stomach better, take my husband’s disappointment away and be able to get away. I know this is not the end of the world and there are bigger pains going on in life. But, this is my pain today.

          What do you do when you don’t know what to do?

  • We wait silently: (Psalm 62:5) Rest in God alone, my soul, for my hope comes from Him. He alone is my rock and my salvation. I have the flu; I just have to wait it out.
  • Pour out your heart: (Psalm 62:8) Trust in Him at all times, you people: pour out your hearts before Him, God is our refuge. He knows my sorrow and will wipe away my tears.
  • Trust in Him at all times: (Proverbs 3:5-8) Trust in the Lord with all your heart, and do not rely on your own understanding; think about Him in all your ways and he will guide you on the right paths. I trust there was a reason for this. I don’t know what it is; but I do trust in my God.
  • Cling to the rock: (Psalm 18:46) The Lord lives; may my rock be praised! The God of my salvation is exalted. I praise the Lord. I am better than yesterday.

          This post will be rather short because I am going to stop writing and take the time to breathe. I will slow down my thoughts and relax in Him. If you are dealing with a pain, don’t take it all on. He is there for you. He is there to carry the load. You can trust Him.

What scriptures do you cling to when you’re bumming and all confused? Join us today as we talk about it.

Imagehttps://www.facebook.com/pages/Living-by-Grace.

Beth

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

