Pills Upon Pills

           

Image

 

Oh Lord, what in the world are all of these pills for? I can’t stand it! Every time I think that I am getting better, my body tells me differently. I had to go to my kidney doctor last week and unfortunately my protein is back up so I am going to have to start another round of some sort of immunosuppressant. The medication that he will start me on will no doubt have its side effects. If I don’t take them, I could go into kidney failure. What’s worse, the side effects or kidney failure? Of course; the kidney failure would be so much worse.

            I also went for my yearly physical last week and low and behold, I have another sinus infection. It was so bad that I was getting very dizzy. All I can say is Jesus, what is happening to me? Why are these things happening to my body? I eat fairly well. I walk daily. I am a good person. I go to church. I pray and I serve. Why oh why?

            Sometimes we just don’t know why we have to go through things. We may experience a death, a divorce, a loss of a job or loss of our health. It’s all part of life. It’s what we do with the losses in life that counts. As I am working on writing my own Bible Study entitled FOCUS I can’t help but think about where I allowed the enemy to take my thoughts this last week. He was trying to trick me into the pocket of fear. He wanted to keep me tightly wrapped up in the emotions of fear and doubt. This is easy for me to do. It takes me a long time to master what I’m learning. I am not an easy A+ student. I have to do the tests of life over and over again to get it. And…then when I get it, I have to remind myself that I didn’t do anything to cause this. It is life and God is in control.

            FOCUS…Keep you faith on Christ under stress. Stress will manifest in many ways. Keep looking straight ahead at your Kinsman Redeemer.

I will not set anything worthless before my eyes. I hate the practice of transgression; it will not cling to me. A devious heart will be far from me; I will not be involved with evil.

What are you dealing with today that might be causing you stress or causing you to take your FOCUS off of Christ?

Leave a Reply

