My Thoughts are Everywhere

 

 

How can I lead a Bible study when my thoughts are all over the place? I am leading a study on the word FOCUS and I do believe Satan would like me not to teach this because He’s trying to keep me from focusing on Jesus. My thoughts are all over the place. I have so much on my mind and my shoulders are so very heavy.

How about you? Do thoughts taunt your daily life? Do you feel as if you are up against an army of giants? You may wrestle with something, win the battle only to find yourself straight face to face with another situation taunting you. What do you do?

We all know that when Satan wants to taunt us, He starts with our minds. 2 Cor. 10:5 reminds us to take every thought captive to the obedience of Christ. When we do that we will come forth victorious.

Yesterday I wrote about obedience or selfishness and trying to decipher between the two. Again, my mind races from one thought to another and I am struggling to keep my mind obedient to Christ; I think! Ugh! I really have to keep my thoughts on Christ.

Just as in the story of David and Goliath, we need to remember that David did NOT go into battle alone. He had the best soldier with him; GOD.

Do you consider the will of God in your decision-making process? Or do you decide what to do based only on preference, emotion, or what seems best at the time?

Oh Lord, I fail so often when I make decisions based on what is going on at the time in my life. I just want to stay grounded in You and seek wisdom in all that I do.

Leave a Reply

