Sandal Straps

 

 

sandals1

Knowing God makes all the difference in how we deal with life.

We can know and understand Gods character. We can know His love and know His love for us. We can know God personally but just like a friendship, it takes time to develop a true, trusting relationship.

Moses spoke these words to God. If you are pleased with me, teach me your ways, so that I may know you and continue to find favor with you. (Exodus 33:13, emphasis mine)Think of that statement. Have you asked God during your brokenness to reveal Himself to you?

I ask from time to time because deep down, in those times of asking, I need to be reminded that He already has a plan for my problem. He loves me always, but He does not like my sinful behavior at times but even in that, He never gives up on revealing Himself as my best friend.

The greatest way that God chose to reveal Himself to us was by coming to earth as a man: Jesus Christ. He is the One coming after me, whose sandal strap I’m not worthy to untie. John 1:27…I love that verse. We are not worthy to untie His sandal strap but He still loves us and wants to have a relationship with us. Where can you find that kind of relationship? Nowhere other than with Jesus.

Are you ready for a relationship with Jesus? Are you ready to call Him your friend?

Jeremiah 29:13 offers these words of hope from God:
“You will seek me and find me when you seek me with all your heart”
What are your thoughts about Jesus still loving us even though we are unworthy to untie his sandal strap?living by grace

2 thoughts on “Sandal Straps

  1. Norma Groshans June 6, 2014 / 8:53 am

    Today’s blog was so personal for me. I had never thought of John 1:27 as it applies to me. Thank you for your insight. Norma

    Like

  2. Beth Farley June 6, 2014 / 3:51 pm

    Thank you Norma for stopping by and always supporting my blog. I hit home for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

