Focus on ME!!!

I’m sitting in this nice quiet space wrapping up my writing and editing the last lesson on the FOCUS Bible Study. As I’m forcefully banging at the keys of my NEW Mac I begin to get plagued with anger and frustration, as I try to figure out all of the functions of this computer. I am getting frustrated and ready to cry. In my very obnoxious pity party God spoke to me and said, “You need to re-read what you just wrote about putting your FOCUS on Me.”

 

glasses

 

Oi! There’s nothing like writing a blog, an article or for that matter a Bible Study when God gets right in your face and gets a hold of your heart and emotions. Has this ever happened to you? Have you been engaged in something when all of a sudden He gives you the holy thump on the head?

Some of the most difficult resistance comes from ME. I can get such an attitude when I am trying to concentrate on something (mostly technology). When it doesn’t go my way, I can get very ugly. I’m not kidding you. Right in the middle of finishing up my study, that I’m writing for some very special women, I had to stop everything, take a deep breath and make a new confession. Lord, help me to put my focus on you and chill. I was caught up in the frustration and anxiety when God tenderly stopped me and gave me these positive words after my negative out-bursts!!!

Beth: “I’m never going to get this stupid thing,”
God’s Reminder: “I am healed by the stripes of Jesus” (Isaiah 53:5)

Beth:“Ugh! There’s no way I can make it through this study without loosing my mind.”
God’s Reminder:“God is making a way where there seems to be now way!” (Isaiah 40:4)

Beth:“I’m just too stupid to get this.”
God’s Reminder:“I’m created in the image of God; I am fearfully and wonderfully made.” (psalm 139:14)

I’ve noticed that there are times in my life where I leave God’s rest when I think it’s my job to fix a problem or figure out the solution; however God makes me realize that He can handle this situation better than I ever could.

2 thoughts on “Focus on ME!!!

  1. Gerry Farley June 13, 2014 / 11:49 am

    Focus on all of this and all will be fine.

    Like

  2. Linda Skadeland June 13, 2014 / 1:24 pm

    Ouch!. . But love it at the same time!!! Beautiful writing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

