Meditation Thoughts

Why is the word meditation shunned from some of the Christian faith? How can it be bad for us to release all of our negative energy and stress? We are even told to meditate on God’s Word. So what’s the big deal?DogMeditation

When we get deeply relaxed and into His presence there nothing that can go wrong. When I meditate I do not RID my mind of everything because that would mean releasing the Holy Spirit’s words in my mind; I don’t want that. I just release any negativity from my mind that is hindering me from living my life in love.

After I am relaxed I feel the fullness of joy in Him. I focus less on doing for God but rather become still and draw closer in a more intimate way, allowing Him to speak to me.

Jesus is the light of the World and His desire is to have His light shine within us. If we do not slow down and listen to Him, releasing the negative, how can we be that light? We live such busy lives but Matthew 7 tells us to keep our minds focussed on today. I don’t know about you, but that takes time and the only way I will do that is by meditating.

Nothing can separate us from His love. I read Matthew 8:24-25, Therefore everyone who hears these words of mine and puts them into practice is like a wise man who built his house on a rock. [25) The rain came down, the streams rose, and the winds blew and beat against that house; yet it did not fall, because it had its foundation on the rock.

If we desire to live our lives being reminded that God is our Rock; wanting Jesus’ light to shine within us, then we have to slow down and Meditate. Psalm 1:2 reminds us that on His law we will meditate. Psalm 19:15 says, I will meditate on your precepts and consider your ways.Holding Glasses over Bible

What stops you from meditating on God’s Word? Do you feel that you would be doing something wrong? If God’s Word tells us to meditate on Him, His laws, His precepts then I conclude that we should not be afraid to do it.

What are your thoughts?

2 thoughts on “Meditation Thoughts

  1. Lois Light July 7, 2014 / 5:14 pm

    Beth you are such a beautiful wtiter

    Like

  2. Beth Farley July 7, 2014 / 5:33 pm

    Thank you Lois and thanks for stopping by. I’ve got to get back into the writing. Lots going on in my life but there is so much good in the world for me to hold onto.

    Like

Leave a Reply

