Brainwashing!

 

th panic

 

There are days where I just throw my hands up in the air, look up at God and say, “Lord, you said you would promise me strength when I need it. You have commanded me not to be fearful and to always walk with the armor on.”

Does this sound like brainwashing?

I guess in some ways it does. We want to be brainwashed by the almighty words of the Bible and led by the Holy Spirit in all that we do. We want to walk in the fruit of the Spirit. Galatians 5:22-26

But the fruit of the spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faith, gentleness,
Self-Control!
Against such things there is no law. Now those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the flesh with its passions and desires. Since we live by the Spirit, we must also follow the Spirit. We must not become conceited, provoking one another envying one another. HCSB

Doesn’t that sound like a good brainwashing? I want to walk in love. I want to walk in joy, peace and self-control. I want to be immersed in God’s perfect will for my life.

What can we do though if we are being brainwashed by others? Bad brainwashing is when we allow someone to take control of our thinking to do what we know might be the wrong thing to say or do. I think it might be safe to say that we’ve all been on the giving and receiving end of bad brainwashing.

Good brainwashing is submitting your own brain to God’s Word so that the Lord might cleanse our thoughts and heart. How do we do that? We do that by being in the Word of God, praying and fasting.GE DIGITAL CAMERA

God will speak to each one of individually on any matter we are struggling with. If we go to someone for advise, make sure that they are qualified to give you good solid, Biblical advise.

Galatians 6:14
But as for me, I will never boast about anything except the cross of our Lord Jesus Christ. The world has been crucified to me through the cross and I to the World. HCSB

Leave a Reply

