God Ordained Destiny…Beth Farley

th panic

Sometimes I kick against my God-ordained destiny. The more I ignore His will for my life, the more disconnected with life I become.

But…What’s my destiny God?

     Through many circumstances I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that I am to write. I am also called to teach. Believe me when I realized that, I fought it for a long time, but when I teach God’s Word, it flows effortlessly ONLY because HE has equipped me to share my life.

I write every day. Sometimes it’s just in my journal but other times its on my blog or for an article assignment. I just like to share words that will hopefully encourage others.

It was not until I got sick a few years back though that I actually slowed down and began to seriously write. I started digging into the Bible more and asking God what to write about. After all, He is my writing consultant. He asked me to become completely transparent with my writing and I have done just that.

Why?

     Because I am not the only woman that has been divorced. I am not the only woman who has experienced miscarriage or depression. I am not the only woman who has felt lost along life’s journey and I am not the only woman who has hurt deeply.

Beth Moore encouraged me to memorize 1 Cor 14:1 ESV

PURSUE LOVE, AND EARNESTLY DESIRE THE SPIRITUAL GIFTS

     Because my heart has been crushed to smithereens, loving is difficult for me. It was not until I meditated on that scripture that I realized pursuing love is in God’s strength not my own. We can achieve anything that God calls us to; even loving and love is a true spiritual gift.women studying bible

What I am learning is that we all will experience life-altering crises, out-of-control circumstances, or relatively normal bumps and blips. When we do we must neatly nestle ourselves under God’s wings and surrender into the spot He has reserved for us.

Oh Lord, help us to be conscious of the calling you have on our lives and equip us to pursue love through all of life’s blips.

Leave a Reply

