Lessons to be Learned…Beth Farley

70893512

As I was leading a small study group last night I couldn’t help but be reminded that regardless of our circumstances we are going to experience days where we are just not satisfied with our lives.  This precious group was mostly younger men and women and last night, they taught me.

I thought I had to have all of the answers. I thought I had to be strong and courageous in front of them but boy was I wrong? I didn’t have the answers and I certainly was not strong; not last night. I was having an emotional day. But God immediately revealed to me that the purpose of my teaching was to grow along side these men and women.

So does leading others mean that we have to be fully satisfied with our own lives?

No, it does not. All we have to do is have an open heart and willing to be taught. It means putting our focus on God allowing Him the full control to do whatever.

If we have a day where we don’t like what’s going on in our lives, we still need to serve.

We also need to look back and ask God to reveal to us the way we conducted ourselves and how it may have affected what is happening to us now. We also need to surrender and allow change to happen. If we are willing to change from the previous and present conduct that is holding back God’s blessings, we can have greater victories. That means those that you may be angry with or unable to forge.

1 Timothy 2:1 ESV
First of all, then, I urge that supplications, prayers, intercessions, and thanksgivings be made for all people.

We must not show partiality. This kind of behavior is not acceptable for those who desire to have a strong love walk. God shows no partiality so we should not either.

Please, do some soul searching and ask God to reveal to you who you need to pray over, forgive, be thankful for and possibly let go of.

Ephesians 6:10:

Finally, be strong in the Lord and in the strength of His might.

Let’s talk about it at LivingbyGrace.living by grace

Leave a Reply

