My God will Consider me Worthy…Beth Farley

My God Will Consider Me Worthy

In preparing for our first week of Beyond I Do Bible Study by Jennifer Slattery, I can’t help but ask myself, “Am I worthy to do the will of my heavenly Father?”ID-10083723

I have the desire to serve Him but am I listening?

Jennifer prompted me to study and pray over II Thessalonians 1:11 before starting this study. In doing so, I see the importance of God considering me worthy of His calling. I am keeping my focus on Him especially now as I am co-hosting this study.

And in view of this, we always pray for you that our God will consider you worthy of His calling, and will by His power, fulfill every desire for goodness and the work of faith.
II Thessalonians 1:11 HCSB

Is it by coincidence that I am currently studying II Thessalonians with a group of women? Is it any coincidence that I am teaching a class based on my Bible Study, FOCUS? God is not coincidence, He is TRUTH.

As we study the characteristics of Ruth from the Bible you will see the necessity of praying for God’s will. Thy will be done on earth as it is in heaven. [Matthew 6:10] God was preparing my heart for this study several months ago, and I had no idea.

bible
In the Bible, we read how Jesus had a habit of strategically going alone into a solitary place to pray and to receive daily instruction. This is what we are called to do. Corporate prayer is good; quick muttered prayers are good; but solitary prayer is best!
What do we have our hearts on when we come to pray?living by grace

How would you describe the intensity of your own prayer life?

How important do you think it is to pray about something you believe God is calling you to?

Come and walk the 4 week journey with. Let’s study and grow together.

Leave a Reply

