Right Now!!! Beth Farley

11772678-clouseup-of-red-pushpin-on-the-map

There’s nothing worse than feeling lost. I’ve gotten very lost several times here in the Houston area. I have relied on my GPS more than ever. I swore I would use nothing other than MapQuest but after taking numerous wrong turns, I knew I had to rely on something else to get me about my new surroundings.

When I am feeling lost, I feel like a crooked spine; out of alignment with my life. I most often end up in pain and sometimes couch bound for the day.

There are seasons of life where we plain ole feel lost. We may be suffering a loss of a loved one, job loss, empty nest, or a new move. Feeling lost can be debilitating.

Most days I walk in victory but today, I am feeling lost. I’ve been hurt by a loved one and I feel out of alignment.

BUT….I refuse to stay in this emotion…This person does not have victory over me! I have victory in Christ.

Right now I’m remembering I’m HIS child.
Right now I know I am safe in HIS arms.
Right now I know I’m protected by HIS love.
Right now I know that my needs are provided for by HIM.

2 Peter 1:4 (NIV)…Through these he has given us his very great and precious promises, so that through them you may participate in the divine nature, having escaped the corruption in the world caused by evil desires.

Do you ever feel lost and when you do, how do you keep your focus on Christ?

Let’s chat at Living by Grace a Facebook community.

living by grace

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Living-by-Grace/208718449189065?hc_location=timeline

Living by Grace

 

Leave a Reply

