What Can Result From Your Tears by Beth Farley

What do you do when you don’t know what to do? Don’t answer right away without really giving that some thought.

I’ve been stricken with some serious decisions to make over the last year and it’s been one of the hardest times of my life. I’ve been brought to my knees many times in tears of fear and pain; crying out to God for guidance.

What can result in our tears? IMG_0767

We can see His will for our lives through our tears of pain. When I am sitting in a puddle of tears feeling semi-paralyzed and yet conscious of the uncertainties of my life; God wraps His arms around me and engulfs me with His love. Through drenched eyes, He reveals the bigger picture. I go from feeling foundered and discombobulated to feeling connection and worth.

We were made by God and for God!

If we were made by God and for God, why do we founder? For myself, I know that I become absorbed in myself and the preoccupations of life that I forget how to balance my emotions and enjoy the life God has richly blessed me with. I forget He has a bigger purpose for me.

Like most of you, I have experienced hardships. I have had marriages, lost loved ones, lost homes, lost jobs, lost friends and my have lost my health. I have discovered that in order to survive I have to possess an inner, very deep personal relationship with Jesus. I have to keep my focus on Him.

When I take my eyes off of Jesus and my relationship with Him becomes compromised, I find myself not knowing what to do about any given situation I’m faced with.

Don’t take your eyes off the prize!
eyesI pursue as my goal the prize promised by God’s heavenly call in Christ Jesus.
Philippians 3:14 HCSB

My tears have taught me that although I’ve known much sorrow, my life has great and ultimate meaning if I stay nestled in God and in His love for me.

We are citizens of an imperishable kingdom and have a short tenure on this planet. Are we going to live it in victory of sorrow?

For many of us, this the time of year brings joy while spending time with family and friends but for some, it is the time for much pain, sorrow and emptiness. And for you my friends that are hurting, please know that God will balance the debris of your life and will come to your rescue.

Pour your tears out to Him and allow Him to bring you to Victory.

Matthew 14:14 Amplified
When he went ashore and saw a great throng of people, He had compassion (pity and deep sympathy) for them and cured the sick.

Psalm 30:2 NKVJ O’ LORD my God, I cried out to You, And You healed me.

Isaiah 58:8 NKJV Then your light shall break forth like the morning. Your healing shall spring forth speedily, and your righteousness shall go before you; the glory of the LORD shall be your right guard.

When was the last time you cried out to God?

Where did your tears take you?

Share your thoughts here at the top of my blog or at living by grace, a Facebook community.

livingbygracepic-jp

Are you feeling alone and sad? How can we pray for you?

Come and join us for the discussion on Living by Grace; a Facebook community., or post your comment at the top of my blog.What

Leave a Reply

