Being Present in Prayer…Beth Farley

FullSizeRender-13

I caught sight of the most beautiful icicles hanging from the roof this morning. I sipped my coffee and watched as the sun reflected off of the ice creating prisms on the window and wall.

The glory of the masterpiece God gave me this morning was priceless.

It was a breathtaking display.                                      FullSizeRender-14

I got to thinking about how God put a woman on display in Proverbs 31. She was of gracious beauty! She was priceless. Her character reflected her love for God.

Let’s take a look at verses 10-31.                                                                                              FullSizeRender-15

This woman was a wife and she was of noble character. She was worth more than rubies and she lacked nothing of value. She would bring no harm to others. She got up early and worked for her family before they arose and opened her arms to the poor and needy. She had strength, dignity and wisdom. She was priceless.

I asked myself, am I a woman of noble character? Am I woman who has value? Am I opening up my arms to the poor and needy? Do I have wisdom?

Being in the presence of God’s beauty this morning caused me to meditate on and journal about the word PRESENT. By this I mean that I have to be present while spending time with God. I can’t be a woman of noble character or a woman of wisdom or a woman who gives, without being present in our time together. I can’t have FAITH if I am not present in my prayer time. time. Hebrews 11:6 reminds us that, “Without faith it is impossible to please God.”

SO THEN…………

How do we please God? By being all that He has called us to be.

And how do we achieve that? By being present with Him.

How about you? Are you of noble character?

Are you priceless and full of wisdom?

Are you truly present while praying to God? Join me today as I host on Living by grace.livingbygracepic-jp

Leave a Reply

