Balance Beam of Life

ID-100262511

Are you allowing others to obtain a space in your heart that belongs to God? Has someone jarred you to confusion?

I am working very hard at giving up attaining a place in my heart by others because it always leads me to confusion. My heart belongs to God; He alone resides in my heart and is never the author of the noise, confusion or gruffness.

What brings me to this awareness?

 Recently I was jarred by some grief and pain; pain directly resulting from sin. I own up to it. I am not good at being disobedient to God, but like all other humans, I slip up from time to time.

I stepped out of God’s will and lost the ability to exercise the gentleness that opens up my quiet world. God has created me, a woman in Him, to be gentle.
James 3:17(ESV)
But the wisdom from above is first pure, then peaceable, gentle, open to reason, full of mercy and good fruits, impartial and sincere.

Foolishly, we tend to think we can step off the balance beam of life without falling. Maybe we do this out of pity for others or possibly out of our own pride. Whatever the reason, if we are not careful to spend time with God, we will fall.

The Goal? Find our balance. How? We need to take personal responsibility for our mistakes, ask for forgiveness and move on. We also can’t give others the permission to reside in the part of our hearts that is ordained for God. As soon as we realize these principles, we will begin to recover and regain our balance on the beam of life.

Take the time to be with God. Ask Him for forgiveness and to help you sort through the noise and put you back in balance. We are so very important to Him. He wants to fill our soul with his love, joy and presence and obtain our whole heart.

Romans7:18:
For I know that good itself does not dwell in me, that is, in my sinful nature. For I have the desire to do what is good, but I cannot carry it out.

Will you choose noise, confusion and an unbalanced life, or quiet, accepting forgiveness, while waiting to be re-balance?

Has sin affected your balance in life? When you’ve confessed, how has God worked things out? Come and join us in the discussion as I host on Living by Grace.

 

.livingbygracepic.jp

Leave a Reply

