Investing Time

camera

Do you own something that is old, possibly an heirloom or antique? There are just some things that are incredibly rare and never go out of style. We headed to the ocean when he yelled back to me, “Wait. I want to bring the camera.” I thought he was talking about either a digital camera or his phone. No; it was a Fuji Film 27 exposure 35mm One-Time-Use Camera. I can not tell you the last time I used a disposable camera.  I have to admit, it was fun snapping a few picture and using the old crank winder.  Now, I’ll have to send it in to be developed. Oh the waiting!

As I played around with the old camera I thought about old relationships. I have had the privilege of taking part of rare relationships. I’ve also lost relationships that I thought were priceless but found out differently. I have also been blessed to have long-lasting, precious relationships that I’m very thankful for.

When I  filled up the whole roll with 27 pictures taken, I knew I would have to take the camera to a developing center and get them printed. Unlike the modern digital camera that show the results right then and there, I will have to wait for the results with the Fuji 33mm camera. This is also true about long-lasting valuable relationships. We have to allow the proper amount of time to gain trust. We have to wait for the relationship to almost age in order to become priceless and precious.

I’ve relocated to a new state and am making new relationships. I’m investing time into them because I want them to last. I want them to be healthy precious relationships because we were not created to do life on our own.

“Then the Lord God said, “It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him a helper fit for him.”

                                                                         Genesis 2:18 ESV

How much value do you place in your relationships? Do you take the time necessary to invest in them?

Join us today and we discuss the value of relationships on Livingbygracelivingbygracepic.jp

Leave a Reply

