God’s Drenching Grace

drought

We are in a state of drought. Our grass is going brown, the fields are drying out and the water levels are way below normal. The weatherman keeps promising us some rain but it continues to miss our area.

Finally, our earth received a drenching rain but was it enough? No, it wasn’t. It was a wonderful reprieve, but we need so much more in order to get out of danger.

I started thinking about God’s grace. I am so thankful that when I am experiencing a spiritual drought in my life, I can always rely on God’s drenching grace. He delivers right away; there’s no need to dry out, wither up and die inside.

Titus: 2:11-14(NIV)  For the grace of God has appeared that offers salvation to all people. 12 It teaches us to say “No” to ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright and godly lives in this present age, 13 while we wait for the blessed hope—the appearing of the glory of our great God and Savior, Jesus Christ, 14 who gave himself for us to redeem us from all wickedness and to purify for himself a people that are his very own, eager to do what is good.

Why is it difficult for us to accept God’s grace?

Grace is mentioned 156 times in the New Testament; so as Christians if we believe in the Bible, then why don’t we believe that it’s offered to us for free? I’m not sure about you, but for myself, I feel I don’t deserve God’s grace when I feel as though I have done something so wrong and am not worthy of forgiveness.

But the truth is … Heavens grace is potentially available to all who care to access it by means of the diving plan of redemption. (Romans 5:1). Grace is NOT earned; if that were the case we would boast about it. (Ephesians 2:8-9)

So how can we tap into God’s grace?

First of all, it’s important to mention here that grace and obedience are not enemies. Paul affirmed that grace is accessed by faith (Romans 5:1-2) and yet, faith is of a loving response to God;. (James 2:21-26). I want to obey God; not man; not those who say they are believers but judge, gossip and hurt me behind my back. I want to obey God and accept His grace when HE points out my sins that need to be confessed.

Do you find yourself stretched to the breaking point today? If you’re trying to escape your gloom and doom and/or sins, please know you can’t escape God. Stay still and feel His drenching Grace. It is sufficient for your every need. He will help you out of any pit you’re feeling swallowed up by. You will find that His power is revealed and made perfect through your weakness. Never be afraid to cry out, confess whatever you feel is wrong with your heart today. You have a choice; accept the pardon that God offers. John 3:16livingbygracepic.jp

20150614_144541

Leave a Reply

