Purple for a Friend…Beth Farley

purple flower 2

Isaac Asimov once declared, “Whatever the tortures of hell, I think the boredom of heaven would be even worse.” Some people are adventure seekers, they need action all of the time. But, to declare that one might be bored in heaven? I can’t imagine; but then I got to thinking about this a bit and thought…

Can eternity meet our expectations?

Will heaven deliver on Jesus’ promise?

I believe Jesus answered those questions and more when He said, Do’t let your hearts be troubled. Trust in God , and trust also in me.There is more than enough room in my Father’s home. If there were not so, would I have told you that I am going to prepare a place for you?

When everything is ready, I will come and get you, so that you will always be with me where I am. (John 14:1-3 NLT)

purple ribbon

I am writing this blog in various shades of purple in honor of a very special friend who recently passed away. Purple was her favorite color and heaven was one of our most favorite topics to discuss. We always said that Jesus will most definitely deliver on His promise of heaven being the best place to rest. Eternity WILL meet our expectations and more…

Matthew 18:10 See that you do not despise one of these little ones. For I tell you that in heaven their angels always see the face of my Father who is in heaven.

To my lovely, precious friend, you are away from body but at home with the Lord. Rest in Peace.

If you would all wear the color purple for this family in her honor on Thursday or Friday this week and keep the Elmore family in your prayers, I know they would appreciate it; and so would I.purple flower 1

Leave a Reply

