Unfathomable Mercy of God

securedownload-21

Every day I struggle with finding the time to write. I LOVE to write and I believe I’ve been commissioned by God to speak of His goodness through my writing. If I had the financial resources to just sit and write, I would do it; however, as most beginner-writers would agree, that it’s not that easy to get your writing career up and running.

Writing is what you put into it. It is a full time job. There are days where I pitch and send queries. There are thousands of web sites and periodicals out there looking for freelance writers, however, you have to do your homework; by this I mean, you have to read their guideline and to a writer’s dismay, they are not all alike. Some want a query and some want the full article. Some editors request different font sizes and some have a word count cut-off.  Most editors require some samples of previously published articles and don’t forget, most want a well-written bio of yourself. (That was harder than most articles I’ve pitched)

Lord, are you sure? I have so many words to share but not enough brains to figure out where to share them!

I spoke those EXACT words in a prayer three years ago and boy did I get a holy thump on the head.

Write always about My goodness and unfathomable mercy!

God spoke that unforgettable-sentence to my heart then and He continues to speak it to me every time I hit the keyboard. I don’t always have the time or the words, but when I sit down and focus on HIS goodness and unfathomable mercy, I get a chill.

I am reminded each day through so many people, places, and experiences that His mercy is all around me and when I begin to sit down and write, His words flow.  He unites my heart and hands with His thoughts and I begin to write.

What is God asking of you today? Is He asking you to make a change?  He has called you to do something so He will provide the way.”Consider the ravens: they neither sow nor reap, they have neither storehouse nor barn, and yet God feeds them. Of how much more value are you than the birds!” Luke 12:24                                                              livingbygracepic.jp

Leave a Reply

