Fresh Flowers From God

fresh flowers

 

Fresh Flowers for You, My Love!

Being in love with God evokes the feelings of receiving fresh flowers from a loved one. Recently I received a beautiful bouquet of fall flowers and not only did it make me feel warm and loved but it made me ponder Christ’s love for me.

Are you in love with God? If so, how do you show it? We all receive a gift from time to time. As the holiday season is quickly approaching us, I can’t help but reminisce on Christmas’s past, when my kids were young. Their joyful looks while opening packages was priceless. I believe that is what Jesus does when another person turns their lives over to Him; he is joyful.

When God receives our souls he reminds us that:

He is the branch of the true vine, and a conduit of Christ’s life. (John 15:1,5)
He reminds us that we are a friend of Jesus. (John 15:15)
He also reminds us that we are justified freely by grace. (Romans 3:24)

That’s more than a bouquet of flowers, that’s the whole flower tree.

Short and simple…Be thankful for His love for you and show others your love for them.20150717_185259-2

Leave a Reply

